The Way They Were: Bardot and Harley Davidson In The 1960s

Asked what the best day of her life was, she answered, “It was a night”.

I have stilll not forgiven PETA for rejecting BB’s offer to pose nude (in 1994, at age 60) for their “I’d rather go naked than wear fur” advocacy ad campaign. “Ageist” and “sexist” are not strong enough words for that call
or the snarky comments  all over the net because Bardot’s  been brave enough to age naturally–wrinkles, weight gain and all! So here’s to Brigitte,
sex symbol, style icon

Bardot And Jane Birken

and animal activist before it was cool:

Bardot & Harley Davidson (1968) (VIDEO):

 

Bardot and Sacha Distel

“I have always adored beautiful young men.
Just because I grow older, my taste doesn`t change.
So if I can still have them, why not?”
`
`I gave my beauty and youth to men, and now I am giving my wisdom and experience, the best of me, to animals.“
Leave a Reply

